Celebrities on Instagram

I’m a huge fan of Instagram and when you first join, the question is who do you follow.  The best choice is to look for your RL friends and also people with similar interests — for example, I follow a lot of other Australian Shepherd owners on Instagram.  But sometimes, in a moment of weakness perhaps, you might feel the need to follow a celebrity or two..

There are a number of celebrities now on Instagram and I am sure that the list will grow now that Facebook have acquired them, but here are some accounts to get you started.  Most of these are relatively active and as far as I can tell, are using it themselves (instead of their PR agency).

I’ve added a full list of “celebrities” at the bottom – some of which are clearly managed by agencies, some are pretty inactive, and some.. frankly I am not even sure who they are.

Real Users (appear to be anyway).

Jamie Oliver – @jamieoliver

Kelly Brook – @iamkb

 Tony Hawk – @tonyhawk

Taylor Swift – @Taylorswift 

Zooey Deschanel – @zooeydeschanel

Alicia Keys – @AliciaKeys

Jason Mraz – @Jason_Mraz

Lucy Hale – @LucyHale89

MC Hammer – @MCHammer

 

Active, but probably uploaded by PR/PA

  • Britney Spears – @britneyspears
  • Ryan Seacrest – @ryanseacrest
  • Dane Cook – @danecook
  • Ian Somerhalder – @IanJSomerhalder
  • Cat Deeley -> CatDeeley
  • Rihanna – @BadGalRiri

 


Inactive (nothing too recent or only occasional)
  • Ashton Kutcher – @MrKatalyst
  • Mary J Blige – @BrooklynnBlige
  • Pink – @Pink
  • Snoop Dog – snoopdog
  • Justin Bieber – justinbieber

 


Others
  • Selena Gomez — selenagomez
  • Ashley Benson – @ItsAshBenzo
  • Sara Paxton – @sara_paxton
  • Whitney Cummings – > TheRealWhitney
  • Drake – @ChampagnePapi
  • Kevin McHale – @Kevinmchale
  • Nina Dobrev – @NKDobrev
  • Ariana Grande – @AriGrande
  • Zendaya – @ZendayaMaree
  • Debby Ryan – @whoisdebbyanyway
  • Adam Irigoyen (Shake It Up!) – @KingofCubanSwag
  • Bella Thorne – @Bellathornelovesyou
  • Madison Pettis – @Madisonpettis
  • Pia Mia – @princesspiamia
  • China Anne McClain – @chinaannemcclain
  • Emily Osment – @Wree
  • Caroline Sunshine (Shake It Up!) – @csunshine
  • Monique Coleman – @gimmemo
  • Stefanie Scott – @stefaniescott1
  • Chelsea Kane – @ChelseaKane
  • Matt Bennett (Victorious) – @Bonnott
  • Roshon Fegan (Shake It Up!) – @yaboyro
  • Megan Mace – @meganmckinley
  • Frankie Grande – @FrankieJGrande
  • Sean Kingston – @mrseankingston
  • Big Time Rush – @Bigtimerushmusic
  • Robert Jr. Kardashian – @robkardashian
  • Josie Loren – @Josie319
  • Shia Labeouf – @shialabeouf

 

If you find any more, please comment.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *